The British International Freight Association has extended the deadline for entry to its annual Freight Service Awards to October 2, 2017.

Robert Keen, Director General of BIFA said: “We brought the deadline forward this year, but September has been an extremely busy post-holiday period for many of our members, which has limited the time that some of them have had to prepare their entries.

“Hence, we have decided to extend the deadline to give all the trade association’s corporate members a little more time to get their submissions together.

“Every year I hear from members who regret not entering, so we are extending the opportunity for the best in the industry to be recognised by their peers at the 29th awards ceremony, next January.”

All you need to do to be in with the chance of being announced as an award winner, is choose your category and write a 1,000-word submission.

See for full details of all categories, the entry procedure, and to download your entry template. You can enter up to three of the following categories plus nominate individuals for the Young Freight Forwarder of the Year Award:

  • Air Cargo Services Award
  • Cool Award
  • European Logistics Award
  • Extra Mile Award
  • Ocean Services Award
  • Project Forwarding Award
  • Specialist Services Award
  • Staff Development Award
  • Supply Chain Management Award