BIFA Awards 2017 Competition – entry deadline fast approaching!

The entry deadline for the British International Freight Association’s – – annual Freight Service Awards competition is looming!

Now in their 29th year, BIFA’s Freight Service Awards are open to all members of the trade association, which represents UK companies engaged in the international movement of freight forwarding and logistics industry. The deadline for entries is September 25th.

BIFA asks for submissions that detail a relevant service or project such as a specific case study, the development of a new service for a particular customer, or a more generic example of good practice.

Comments Robert Keen, Director General of BIFA: “The awards represent the chance for the best in the industry to be recognised by their peers, and every year the standards improve. As we organise the awards for their 29th year we are looking forward to yet another successful competition with a large number of entrants.

“Every year, after the awards have taken place, I get members who say that they wish they had entered. As the entry process has been simplified, and all categories are now free to enter, I would urge all members to get their entries submitted now, so they don’t have any regrets later.

“The awards are an important part of BIFA’s mission to encourage our members in their pursuit of improved standards and excellence within the logistics and supply chain industry.”

Sponsored by a number of blue chip companies, each of the ten award categories is recognised as very prestigious and winning an award has become more coveted year-on-year.

The BIFA Freight Service Awards are separated into ten categories, as follows:

Cool Award – Sponsored by: American Airlines Cargo

Extra Mile Award – Sponsored by: Descartes

Project Forwarding Award – Sponsored by: Peter Lole & Co

Specialist Services Award – Sponsored by: Forward Computers

Staff Development Award – Sponsored by: Albacore Systems

Supply Chain Management Award – Sponsored by: BoxTop Technologies


Young Freight Forwarder Award – Sponsored by: Virgin Atlantic Cargo


Air Cargo Services Award – Sponsored by: IAG Cargo

European Logistics Award – Sponsored by: TT Club

Ocean Services Award – Sponsored by: CLECAT

For more information on the entry criteria for each individual category see the BIFA website –